Challenging Racism: Learning How @ Claremont-Jamestown

Starting January 9, 2019


Apply Online


Or download and mail the form


Claremont and Jamestown parents are especially encouraged to take part in Challenging Racism: Learning How because it is hosted by, and at, those schools. (However, applying is NOT limited to Claremont or Jamestown parents. All APS Parents and Arlington adults are welcome to apply.)


Desfiando el Racismo: La Escuela de Discovery

Inscribierse en la web


O envíela esta forma por correo postal 


La clase se imparte en inglés y las lecturas requeridas son en inglés. Nuestro objetivo es hacer que este programa esté disponible en español en un futuro cercano. Si está interesado en participar en el programa en español, por favor complete el formulario de interés.


Challenging Racism: Learning How @ Claremont-Jamestown Dates

  • Wednesday, 01/09/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Claremont
  • Wednesday, 01/23/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Claremont
  • Wednesday, 02/06/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Claremont
  • Wednesday, 02/20/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Claremont
  • Wednesday, 03/06/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Claremont
  • Wednesday, 03/20/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Jamestown
  • Wednesday, 04/03/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Jamestown
  • Wednesday, 04/10/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Jamestown
  • Wednesday, 04/24/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Jamestown
  • Wednesday, 05/08/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Jamestown
  • Wednesday, 05/15/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Jamestown
  • [Snow Date: Wednesday, 05/22/2019, 7:00-9:30 pm, Jamestown]
  • NOTE: Participants are expected to attend all 11 sessions for the full 2 1/2 hours.


Challenging Racism: Learning How is free to participants and sponsored by Arlington Public Schools (APS).

Hosted by Claremont Immersion Elementary School and Jamestown Elementary School. 

NOT limited to Claremont or Jamestown parents. All APS Parents and Arlington adults are welcome to apply.